Caffeine Free

Breaking news: I have not had coffee in like ten days.  It’s a brave new world, people.  I’m not    trying to cut it out or anything, just haven’t felt like it since being sick and for some reason had missed a few days prior as well.  I’m already susceptible to caffeine so when I go back I’m going to be the energizer bunny.

Supposed to have a track workout today but decided against that thanks to the chest infection and inhaler I’m currently using.  4 steady pace instead.  Piece of cake 🙂
 photo(7)photo(4)
This is my favorite lunch.  Homemade bread toasted and smeared with a bit of honey, topped with half an avocado (for both pieces of toast!), 2 poached eggs, and a sprinkle of salt 🙂 bonus points when I time the poaching perfectly and the yolk oozes over my crunchy bread
photo(6)
Reading material during stretchy time.
Annnnnnd I dyed my hair “soft black.”
photo(5)
I think I’m going to wait on the bangs until the new year, primarily because I’m going away for a weekend at the end of the month somewhere cold and I’ll likely be wearing a hat and bangs and hats don’t mix.  Is this the weirdest reason to delay a haircut? Maybe…
Tell me your favorite lunch food!
Leave a Reply

