Christmas Eve Survey

I kept seeing this around and I love reading about how other people do Christmas because it’s just so different from person to person, even when you’re from the same region/town.  So here we go with my answers on this lovely Christmas Eve morning!

Eggnog or hot chocolate?

Please.  We have a huge hot chocolate collection!

Image

Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?

Definitely wrapped, never heard of leaving unwrapped presents until this week!

Colored lights on tree/house or white?

I love white lights, they look so elegant and pretty 🙂

Do you hang mistletoe?

Nope, never!

Snow? Love it or dread it?

In general, I’m not a cold weather person.  But I love the idea of snow ON Christmas (which doesn’t happen for us that often) and I love the way my older dog reacts to snow because it’s the cutest thing ever, nothing makes him so happy as snow.  He’ll just go and sit in it for hours.  Guess it’s because his breed is Norwegian?

ImageImage

When do you hang your decorations up?
Usually a few weeks before, probably early December.  Except last year Joe and I set up his     parents’ tree the day before Christmas so my niece and nephews would have somewhere for their presents to sit!

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?

We do a seafood feast on Christmas Eve (Italian feast of the seven fishes, except we live in a place with fantastic access to other seafood like Maryland crabs so it’s crabs, scallops, lobster, shrimp, etc) and it’s the best thing ever.  I like Christmas Eve better than Christmas because of the fantastic food!

Favorite holiday memory as a child?

We got a stocking in our room (not our “real” stocking, just one with 2 small presents) and a gift outside our bedroom door so that when we woke up early and weren’t allowed to wake EVERYONE, we could still open a few small presents and get all excited about them in our rooms.  It was the best 🙂

What is on your Christmas wish list?

Running stuff!! a really warm running jacket, the new Garmin 220, and running socks.  You know you’re a runner when you get super psyched at the idea of someone giving you socks for      Christmas!

Do you open a gifts on Christmas Eve?

Not usually, although sometimes one present.  Joe and I exchange on Christmas Eve now          because Christmas morning we do stuff with our families so it’s nice to do a one on one gift    exchange late the night before.

Real tree or fake tree?

Fake 🙂 haha

Do you remember your favorite gift?

I’ve had so many wonderful ones but because she’s the gift that makes me happy every single day, we’ll say the baby pup who was our Christmas gift to each other 2 years ago

Image

What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you?

I love the anticipation of it all, the preparation and the excitement and seeing all your friends and family.  And seeing everyone else get so excited about their gifts. 

What is your favorite holiday dessert?
I don’t think I have one!  We don’t do specific desserts for the holidays so I just love all the desserts I normally love and eat all the darn time anyway.

What is your favorite tradition?

Christmas morning cinnamon rolls while we open our stockings!

Do you prefer giving or receiving?

Giving!  Especially for Joe, I get all antsy and don’t want to wait until Christmas to give him his gift. 

Favorite Christmas movie?

ImageImage

What is your favorite Christmas song?

Bells of Saint Paul by Linda Eder

Candy canes, yuck or yum?

Yuck, I hate mint.

What do you leave for Santa?

Cookies and milk!

Do you prefer to shop on-line or at the mall?
Online 100%.  I can’t stand malls or crowded places.

Christmas letter or Christmas card?

Card 🙂  And we didn’t send one this year but here’s a photo of me and the dogs last year in front of the tree:

Image

 

Pick some and tell me your answers! I love hearing about how other people celebrate              Christmas 🙂

3 thoughts on “Christmas Eve Survey

  1. I LOVED the comment about the socks…so true! My husband got me some Under Armor socks and I was SOOO excited…especially since they’re exactly like the ones I always wear and he told me he just guessed! One of the best gifts I received this year (although I got a LOT of exciting running gear – you’ll just have to check in on my blog to find out what else :-).

Leave a Reply

