Just a brief one today!

Sorry to keep this so short today, I waited to run until after the Federer match (who else is excited that it seems like his heart is way more in it lately?!) and now I’m trying to make a new tab with a bunch of wedding pics for you guys and it turns out, that takes FOREVER. 

Yesterday was a crazy hard interval workout, mostly because 800s are my devil workout.  I hate running 800s more than I hate any other distance on earth.  I don’t get how anyone could run them competitively, they hurt so freaking bad and I’m not even racing one.  I think I’d have a heart attack if I tried to race one.  Or I’d just screw up the pacing entirely and sit down on the track at 600 meters. 

 

And if you saw my Instagram post (EmmelineRuns if you don’t know how to find me!), you know I really wanted some freaking strawberry poptarts after that workout.  I got some a few hours later because I just couldn’t help myself.

Image

And we got noodles for dinner but I forgot to take pictures of the delicious dumplings and eggrolls before I could finish them all.  I get very very hungry on hard workout days.  Forgive me.

Image

These egg noodles and chicken were really yummy though.

 

And I just finished a 4.5 mile recovery run!  Insanity scheduled in a few hours 🙂 I really like winter running because I can run in all my colorful capris.

Image

 

 

Look for wedding pics this afternoon or tomorrow when they finally get up there 😉

 

 

What’s your favorite thing to wear while running?  I know some people are “as little as possible” but I’d rather run in the 40s and wear comfy capris and shirt than run in 80 and wear tiny clothes. 

How do you feel about 800s? 

What’s your favorite interval workout?

17 thoughts on “Just a brief one today!

  1. I actually like 800s, after they’re complete that is. 😉

    Love those capris! I actually almost bought them over the holidays, if they are the Nike brand?

    Those noodles look amazing…..and who doesn’t love pop tarts?!?! 🙂

    • They are the Nike ones! I love them 🙂 I have such a pop tart problem, if they are in the house I will eat them at least once or twice a day until there are no more. Sometimes I have to tell Joe to forbid me from buying more so I don’t actually live on strawberry frosting 😉

  2. I haven’t had a poptart in forever, and now it’s all I can think about. Makes a good reward after a tough interval workout. And your wedding pictures are gorgeous!! Your wedding should be featured in a magazine. Love the dress and the castle, obviously. My heads gonna be in the French clouds for the rest of the day. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. I’ve never done 800s, only 400s. I swear I am going to get around it them one of these days…..although your post doesn’t make me excited about it. haha.

    I love running in capris and a tank, 45 degrees all the way.

  4. SO happy you got another box of ‘tarts because that would be tragic if they were gone:) It’s the little things, right?!

    Love those capri pants, I am looking forward to getting a new running wardrobe for when I am back to running in 6 weeks! I need a killer pair to run the NYC Marathon (fingers crossed I get in! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

