Pro Compression Giveaway!

You may or may not already know that I have a Pro Compression obsession.  Well, the awesome people at Pro Compression are sponsoring a giveaway so that you can start (or add to!) your own obsession too.

In the interest of full disclosure, they do totally rock and sent me a free pair of the neon dots marathon socks (which you may have seen me sporting on my Instagram!) but I already owned several pairs of these socks and was a fan long before they offered to trick out my readers.

 

I first discovered compression years ago training for my first marathon and have a pair of compression tights I bought back then to help me recover after my long runs.  I’m actually super excited because Pro Compression has hinted that their own version of tights may be in the pipeline but back to the socks story.  Anyway, when I came back to running last year after my hiatus, well, let’s say my body did not appreciate me hopping back into activity after not running for a few years.  I started to develop weird niggling pain in the tendons in my ankle that meant I had to keep taking MORE time off, just when I wanted to get back.  I had a pair of sleeves but they weren’t hitting the right area and I decided to try socks and hope for the best.  I originally found Pro Compression because I was looking for FUN socks, not boring black or white (though they make those, if that’s your thing!).  If you know me, you know I want to be obnoxiously bright.  The yellow and pink neon swirl?  Totally my speed.  I got my first two pair and obsessively rotated them because EVERYTHING GOT BETTER.  I could run like nothing was wrong when I wore them. Their hashtag is #keepittight and keeping things tight, apparently, was the key for me to keep running.

And the fun colors were just a bonus 😉  Obviously I performed a shoe/sock photo shoot when I got socks that so brilliantly brought out the colors in my shoes.

20140324_163019 20140324_163133

This is my favorite pair.  I’m a little obsessed.  I probably look like a freak trail running like this BUT I LOVE IT.

 

One of the best things for me, too, is that they post the actual compression value (in mmHg) of their products, something that is often hard to find with companies that value making only “fun” rather than functional products.  I need something that is BOTH.

 

I love them so much I got some new pairs a few weeks ago so now I’ve got all sorts of variety.  And I shamelessly match my socks to at least one part of my outfit.  My shorts may not match my shirt but I’m sure to wear my pink and yellow swirls if I’m wearing my pink shoes.

20140321_145308

I wear these babies for long runs, recovery days, and any run where I’m feeling a little soreness and want the extra support.  Here they are making an appearance before a long run:

2014-03-24 18.02.25

 

There are a ton of ways to enter so check out Pro Compression’s website and enter the giveaway here:

Pro Compression Giveaway

*Giveaway runs until 11:59 on March 31, 2014*

And if you can’t wait to find out if you’ve won, Pro Compression is giving all my readers 40% off marathon socks or calf sleeves with the code BLG14.  While you’re on the site, make sure you sign up for the Sock of the Month club to find out the fun new design they come out with each month first and to get emails with great discount codes.

65 thoughts on “Pro Compression Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

